Jen’s Daruma Doll

IMG_1259

I was given this about a year before our workshop of “A Shropshire Lad”,
as a good luck token upon which to place a wish.

The wish I placed was that I might have the perfect opportunity to develop
the kind of audience engagement I wanted to explore.

It works this way: that you colour a pupil in one eye as you make the
wish, and colour in the other pupil when your wish comes true.

I didn’t even know about A Shropshire Lad at that point, but while we were
in the workshop, I realised that this was my ‘other eye’.

So here it is, with both pupils now coloured in, both eyes seeing clearly.


Jenifer Toksvig
www.acompletelossforwords.com

The Copenhagen Interpretation
www.thecopenhageninterpretation.co.uk

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

