Welcome to the online Archive for the March 2015 R&D for A Shropshire Lad

Hello, my name is Ben Norton Davies and I am the Archivist and Documentarian for the research and development period of “A Shropshire Lad” a new musical by Niall Ashdown based on the poems of A E Housman. The R&D period ran for two weeks from the 22nd March 2015 and over that time I was tasked with capturing all that was created, discovered and realised within the rehearsal space. I attempted this Herculean task through a combination of video, photography, art and writing. This blog is my opportunity to share with you many of these captured moments of brilliance, flashes of genius, and indeed fragments of horror, that go into creating the most exciting, and innovative theatre. It was my absolute pleasure to be invited into the working space of such a committed, talented and infinitely generous company of people and I hope that this documentation will give you a window into what was one of the most artistically rewarding periods of my creative life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

